How I Hunt for Vintage Or Retro Item Of Clothing.

RealYvonneBlog

Fashion makes my heart sing but vintage fashion makes my heart sing and dance. When hunting for vintage clothes I am not thinking investment, I am thinking enjoyment. Enjoyment in wearing what I have just purchased. Like this 1970s wraparound floaty dress.

1970s Mayfair BY Berkertex wraparaound dress 1970s Mayfair BY Berkertex wraparaound dress

This Polka dot dress, my latest buy. It is by Berkertex for Mayfair. I say it is vintage, but a purist would disagree. They would say it is retro since it is from the 1970s. A Purist thinks a fashion item is not vintage unless it is pre-1960. Retro is anything after this period.

I don’t really care about the distinction in eras.Do you? My intention when buying an item of clothing is not to beautifully frame and mount on a wall. What I care for are items that make me look individual and stylish.

When hunting for vintage or retro…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

